When upgrading the Plugin Version, Do I just upload from the Dashboard or do I need to delete the older version? I just don’t want to loose the data I have collected.

<<< Back to FAQ [/button]

Once you’ve upgraded to a newer version of the CM Tooltip Glossary plugin, you can safely delete the old plugin version and install the new one from your WordPress dashboard. The data will not be erased.

Another method is to upload using ftp but this has a disadvantage ! Since sometimes we update the database structure. So make sure you deactivate and activate the plugin after upgrading.

Posted in: TooltipPro